TANGER MED
Why choose TMZ ?

Since 2011 “Tangier Med Zones – TMZ” together with its institutional partners constitutes the TMSA operational vehicle in the development of the Tanger Med Industrial Platform. This project aims to gradually and in the long term establish areas of activity of an industrial, logistics and services character in the port hinterland and more largely in the Straits region around intrinsic competitive advantages:

This industrial platform attached to the Tanger Med port platform also enjoys important assets:

  • Strategic positioning at the intersection of major maritime streams and close to target markets: Europe, West Africa and North America
  • A leading port platform integrated into global flows and offering great flow flexibility: containerised, roll-on
  • An integrated package constituting a regional competitiveness platform meeting the expectations of global actors Integrated management of the various activity areas by a single operator
  • Significant regional potential for operational optimisation between complementary tier equipment suppliers on the one hand and on the other hand for equipment suppliers and manufacturers for improved synergies and competitiveness gains

Similarly, the investment incentive framework provides specific conditions for investment such as VAT exemption, a specific tax framework, financial aid for investment, consistent training programmes…

TANGER MED
Pourquoi choisir TMZ ?

« Tanger Med Zones – TMZ » constitue depuis 2011 le véhicule opérationnel de TMSA, aux cotés de ses partenaires institutionnels, pour le développement de la Plateforme Industrielle Tanger Med. Ce projet vise la mise en place progressive et sur le long terme de zones d’activités à caractère industriel, logistique et tertiaires dans l’arrière pays du port et plus largement dans la région du détroit autour d’atouts de compétitivité intrinsèques :

Cette plateforme industrielle, adossée à la plateforme portuaire Tanger Med, jouit également d’atouts importants :

  • Positionnement stratégique à l’intersection de flux maritimes majeurs et à proximité de des marchés cibles : Europe, Afrique de l’Ouest, Amérique du Nord
  • Une plateforme portuaire de premier plan intégrée aux flux mondiaux et une offrant une grande flexibilité de flux : Conteneurisés, Rouliers
  • Un ensemble intégré constituant une plateforme de compétitivité régionale répondant aux attentes d’acteurs globalisés Gestion intégrée des différentes zones d’activités par un opérateur unique
  • Potentiel régional important permettant une optimisation opérationnelle entre équipementiers de rang complémentaires d’une part et d’autre part entre équipementier et constructeur pour une amélioration des synergies et des gains de compétitivité

Parallèlement, le cadre d’investissement incitatif prévoit des conditions spécifiques pour l’investissement comme l’exemption de TVA, un cadre fiscal spécifique, des aides financières pour l’investissement, des programmes de formation cohérent…