TANGER MED
Tanger Automotive City (TAC)

TAC is an industrial zone dedicated to the automobile in a 300 ha land area; it focuses primarily on the automotive business lines (equipment manufacturers, logistics operators, sub-contractors and services linked to the sector).

Launched within the framework of the National Pact for Industrial Emergence, Tanger Automotive City is part of the roll-out of a Moroccan offer for businesses associated with “Global businesses of Morocco”, in particular for the development of the automotive industry.

TAC enables the roll-out of industrial, logistics and service activities near the Renault Tanger Med plant (less than 2 km away) and automotive suppliers based in the Tanger Free Zone (less than 25 km away).

 

 

Renault Tanger Med:
Launched in 2012, this free zone dedicated to the Renault Nissan Alliance spans 300 ha. Renault Tanger Med is the number one production line in Africa. On Tuesday, June 6, 2017, this platform celebrated the export of the millionth vehicle manufactured in its Moroccan factories in Tangiers and Casablanca. This success testifies to the performance of the coherent and integrated device (port, industrial zones, and connection infrastructures) and reinforces the Renault Morocco Group decision to install its factory in Tangiers.

 

 

TANGER AUTOMOTIVE CITY
Learn more

TANGER MED
Tanger Automotive City

TAC est une zone industrielle dédiée à l’automobile sur une assiette foncière de 300 hectares et principalement axée sur les métiers de l’automobile (équipementiers, opérateurs logistiques, sous-traitants et services associés au secteur).

Lancée dans le cadre du Pacte National de l’Émergence Industrielle, Tanger Automotive City s’inscrit dans le cadre du déploiement d’une offre marocaine pour les activités associées aux « Métiers mondiaux du Maroc », en particulier pour le développement de l’industrie automobile.

La proximité avec l’usine Renault Tanger Med, à seulement 2 km de TAC et des équipementiers automobile de Tanger Free Zone, située à moins de 25 km, favorisent le déploiement d’activités industrielles, logistiques et de service.

 

 

Renault Tanger Med
Lancée en 2012, cette zone franche dédiée à l’Alliance Renault Nissan s’étend sur une assiette foncière de 300 ha. Renault Tanger Med est la 1ère chaîne de production en Afrique. Cette plateforme vient de fêter, mardi 6 juin 2017, l’export depuis le Port de Tanger Med du millionième véhicule fabriqué dans ses usines marocaines de Tanger et de Casablanca. Cette réussite témoigne de la performance du dispositif cohérent intégré (port, zones industrielles, infrastructures de connexion) et conforte le Groupe Renault Maroc dans son choix d’installer son usine à Tanger.

 

 

TANGER AUTOMOTIVE CITY
En savoir plus